Filter by
  • William L

    COTTONWOOD FALLS, KS | 2019 Chevrolet 1500 Silverado
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 29, 2019
    Evreything was great. Got the work done a hour early.

    Response from Conklin Cars Newton

    December 29, 2019
    Thanks for the great feedback!
  • Marcel R

    NEWTON, KS | 2014 Chevrolet Cruze
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 29, 2019
    My Chevy Cruze has been in the Conklin Shop 3 times since the end of August. The first time was for approx. 3 months. I realize this was due to the GM strike and not Conklin, however, it took about 3 weeks to determine if the repairs were covered by the cars warranty or the extended warranty. I finally got a courtesy care covered. Thankfully we had an extra car to use during the 3 weeks. About 2 weeks later, the car was back in the shop for an unrelated issue. I took the car in on a Thursday and was told I should get it back that evening. There was an issue and the car was then going to be ready the next day. Again there was an issue with the part they originally part on and a new part had to be ordered. The car would now be ready Monday. I asked about a courtesy car and was told no. The extended warranty didn't cover a courtesy car because the repairs were under the 4 hour mark. I get that BUT my car was now that the shop for 5 days from when I took it in. So I'm out of transportation for 5 days for a repair taking less than 4 hours. Even a discounted courtesy car would have been greatly appreciated. I asked about this option and was told no. I get update calls towards the end of the day leaving me to find transportation arrangements when I don't get the car back as expected. My car was back in the shop again for another unrelated item. This time the repair took the expected amount of time. I've bought a few cars from Conklin and prefer to stay local when I purchase my next car. Again, I realize some of the issues are with GM and the car itself, however, being without a car for weeks, or even days, at a time when I work out of town is an issue. Please consider the hardship this places on customers and offer a significantly discounted courtesy car option when the car would be done as expected.

    Response from Conklin Cars Newton

    December 30, 2019
    Hello there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. If you're ever in need of more help, please let us know!
  • Patrick P

    NEWTON, KS | 2017 Chevrolet Malibu
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 25, 2019
    Very satisfied, thank you.

    Response from Conklin Cars Newton

    December 26, 2019
    Hello, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!
  • Chase M

    GLEN ELDER, KS | 2015 Chevrolet Colorado
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 24, 2019
    👍

    Response from Conklin Cars Newton

    December 26, 2019
    Hi, thank you for the wonderful star rating! If there is anything else that we may do for you, please do not hesitate to reach out!
  • Lawrence P

    NORTH NEWTON, KS | 2009 Buick LaCrosse
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 20, 2019
    Always cordial and timely with service

    Response from Conklin Cars Newton

    December 20, 2019
    Thanks! We always want to hear back from our clients and we're glad you had such a positive experience with us! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!
  • Sandra J

    NEWTON, KS | 2017 Chevrolet Cruze
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 19, 2019
    Always goodservice

    Response from Conklin Cars Newton

    December 20, 2019
    Hi, thank you so much for the positive review! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!
  • David H

    WICHITA, KS | 2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 15, 2019
    Got several things done that needed to be. It took two different appointments though.

    Response from Conklin Cars Newton

    December 16, 2019
    We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your visit.
  • Rick G

    NEWTON, KS | 2015 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 15, 2019
    Received a text that our appt. was for Hutchinson not Newton but did get a text back that was a mistake. Also, was told we didn't need a tire rotation because we would need new tires but then that was revised at end of appt. and was told we could have done the tire rotation this time.

    Response from Conklin Cars Newton

    December 16, 2019
    Hi, we are very happy we could provide you with a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!
  • Victoria A

    NEWTON, KS | 2018 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 13, 2019
    I have always had wonderful help with any need. Staff is friendly, helpful and easy to work with on all issues. I have purchased vehicles and used the service department.

    Response from Conklin Cars Newton

    December 14, 2019
    Our team is very happy to hear about your excellent review and I hope we can continue to provide you with outstanding service.
  • Susan M

    NEWTON, KS | 2016 Chevrolet Equinox
    Confirmed Service Review
    December 13, 2019
    Went in for a winter service on my Chevy. The service was excellent. Done quickly and professionally

    Response from Conklin Cars Newton

    December 13, 2019
    We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.